Officers of the Society

President (2017-2019) Professor Mark Wilkinson

Honorary Secretary (2016-2019) Dr Val Sparkes
Honorary Treasurer (2015-2017) Dr Rob Wallace
Elected Committee:
Ms Ines Reichert
Young Investigator Representative Mr Iain Murray
Web coordinator Dr Mark Birch
BORS Administrator Rachel Godfrey
Co-opted member Bone & Joint Journal Professor Hamish Simpson
Co-opted BOTA representative Mr Rory Morrison

Board of Trustees Dr Sabina Gheduzzi (Chair)

Professor Allen Goodship
Professor Hamish Simpson
Professor Bruce Caterson
Professor Brigitte Scammell

The Committee of the British Orthopaedic Research Society comprises three Officers - the President, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer who are responsible for the running of the Society and are answerable to its members. Each is elected, by the members, for a term of three years.

There are also three Committee Members who assist with the running of the Society, especially the selection of the scientific content of the meeting programmes.

Additional members are the Webmaster and other co-opted members as above.