British Orthopaedic Research Society

The British Orthopaedic Research Society (BORS) is a multidisciplinary association devoted to facilitating collaboration in orthopaedic and musculoskeletal research.


The Committee of the British Orthopaedic Research Society comprises three Executive Officers: the President, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer who are responsible for the running of the Society and are answerable to its members. Each is elected, by the members, for a term of three years.

There are also three Committee Members who assist with the running of the Society, especially the selection of the scientific content of the meeting programmes.

Additional members include the Digital Officer and other co-opted members as below.

Executive Officers:

Committee Members:

Co-opted Committee Members:

  • Co-opted Member Bone & Joint Research | Hamish Simpson
  • Co-opted BOTA Representative | Mohammed Alanie

Board of Trustees:

  • Richie Gill | Chair
  • Sophie Williams
  • Ines Reichert
  • Mark Wilkinson
  • Hamish Simpson
  • Brigitte Scammell
  • Rob Wallace
  • Valerie Sparkes
  • Arash Angadji | Charities Representative
  • Rosemary Fletcher | Lay Representative


  • President | Deborah Mason
  • Treasurer | David Hamilton
  • Secretary | Wasim Khan


The BORS Constitution is linked here.